13 11 14

Find Help

Information for people in immediate crisis who need help now!

Call Lifeline's 24 hour crisis line on 13 11 14 for support.

If life is in danger call 000.

Make a donation

Help us answer more calls and provide suicide prevention and crisis support services to all Australians by making a donation today.

DONATE NOW 

Volunteer

By volunteering for Lifeline not only will you be making a difference to the lives of other Australians who use the Lifeline services, but you’ll also be enriching your own life.

It takes a lot of dedicated people to provide Lifeline's telephone crisis support services 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, across Australia. Lifeline Canberra relies on support from the community to answer the crisis support line, raise funds and run the iconic Bookfair events.

VOLUNTEER NOW 

Online Bookstore

Lifeline Canberra earns a major part of its funding by selling thousands of donated items at our three Bookfairs. We offer a wide range of fiction and non-fiction books for all ages, as well as magazines and pamphlets, comic books and atlases, records, CDs and DVDs, games and puzzles.

A limited selection of our rarer, more valuable or collectable items is available for purchase from our online bookstore catalogue.

VISIT STORE 

Subscribe

Future Bookfair Dates

 

2017 Bookfairs 

Lifeline Canberra Bookfair

LLC-SSBF

Lifeline Canberra Bookfair

Friday 10 February
Saturday 11 February
Sunday 12 February
Friday 7 July
Saturday 8 July
Sunday 9 July
Friday 8 September
Saturday 9 September
Sunday 10 September

News
 
Tuggeranong Southern Cross Stadium
Pitman Street, Greenway
 
Exhibition Park in Canberra
Flemington Road, Mitchell
 

2018 Bookfairs 

Lifeline Canberra Bookfair

LLC-SSBF

Lifeline Canberra Bookfair

Friday 9 February
Saturday 10 February
Sunday 11 February
Friday 13 July
Saturday 14 July
Sunday 15 July
Friday 7 September
Saturday 8 September
Sunday 9 September
 
Exhibition Park in Canberra
 
Tuggeranong Southern Cross Stadium
 
Exhibition Park in Canberra
 

2019 Bookfairs 

Lifeline Canberra Bookfair

LLC-SSBF

Lifeline Canberra Bookfair

Friday 8 February
Saturday 9 February
Sunday 10 February
Friday 12 July
Saturday 13 July
Sunday 14 July
Friday 4 October
Saturday 5 October
Sunday 6 October
 
Exhibition Park in Canberra
 
Tuggeranong Southern Cross Stadium
 
Exhibition Park in Canberra


>> Click here to find out more about Lifeline Canberra Bookfairs.